Annihilation by Jeff Vandermeer

‘Welcome to Area X. An Edenic wilderness, an environmental disaster zone, a mystery for thirty years. The Southern Reach, a secretive government agency, has sent eleven expeditions to investigate Area X. One has ended in mass suicide, another in a hail of gunfire, the eleventh in a fatal cancer epidemic. Now four women embark on the twelfth expedition into the unknown.’

This book!                                                             What can I say? It’s weird. It’s creepy.       I love it! I’ve never read anything even remotely like it. I finished it in one sitting. This book was beautifully written and thoroughly absorbing. I really can’t explain how amazing this book is, so read it!                                                                             I will not be forgetting this story easily for it’s brilliant haunting experience.        I look forward to seeing what happens next!

Leave a Reply

